Nissan Pixo Is the First A-Segment EV With Google Gemini Built In
Stay connected via Google 'Electric Vehicle' News
Follow BijliWaliGaadi | India's Trusted EV Insights Portal
source on Google

The Nissan Pixo is a battery-electric A-segment city car that Nissan unveiled on 23 September 2026, developed specifically for European cities. It is quoted with up to 259km of WLTP range from a 27.5kWh LFP battery, and 50kW DC rapid charging is standard on every grade. At 3,796mm long, it also has sliding rear seats and a 356L boot. Nissan says customer deliveries in Europe are scheduled from early 2027. Pricing has not been announced.
Nissan Pixo Marks Nissan’s Return to Europe’s A-Segment, Built by Renault
Nissan says the Pixo returns the brand to Europe’s A-segment. Nissan designed the car, and Renault will build it at Novo Mesto, Slovenia.
27.5kWh LFP Battery Gives the Nissan Pixo Up to 259km WLTP Range
LFP (lithium iron phosphate) is a lithium-ion battery chemistry. Nissan says the Pixo’s 27.5kWh battery is the first LFP battery it has fitted to a Nissan model in Europe.
Nissan quotes up to 259km on the WLTP cycle. The figure is a pre-certification reference value, so it should not be treated as a final certified WLTP result. It is also a laboratory figure, not a real-world range. Nissan UK quotes up to 161 miles. Nissan has not disclosed usable battery capacity, warranty or efficiency figures.
50kW DC Charging Takes the Pixo From 15–80% in About 28 Minutes
Nissan fits 50kW DC rapid charging as standard across the range. Nissan says a 15–80% charge takes approximately 28 minutes.
The 50kW figure is the maximum charging power. Nissan has not published a charging curve, so the car should not be assumed to sustain 50kW for an entire session.
The Pixo also accepts 11kW AC charging for home and workplace use. Nissan lists the 11kW AC system as bidirectional, and its Japanese specification confirms V2L support.
3,796mm Length and 9.9m Turning Circle Make the Pixo City-Friendly
The Nissan Pixo is 3,796mm long and 1,790mm wide without mirrors, with a 9.9m turning circle. Nissan says this suits narrow streets and tight parking spaces, and that the cabin comfortably seats up to four adults.
Independent Sliding Rear Seats Make the Pixo’s Small Cabin More Flexible
Nissan says the independent rear sliding seats create additional space for larger items, and calls this class-leading. Nissan has not said how far the seats slide.
Boot capacity is 356L (VDA) with the rear seats up, including 50L of charging-cable storage, and 1,221L (VDA) with them folded. Nissan calls 356L best-in-class, which is a manufacturer claim. In-cabin storage adds 18L.
Google Gemini Comes to the A-Segment With the Nissan Pixo
Nissan describes Gemini as a first in the A-segment. It is available at launch in 16 languages and dialects and handles navigation, entertainment and communication by voice. Google built-in adds navigation and real-time route planning.
The MyNissan app manages charging and vehicle functions. Face ID recognises the driver and loads personalised settings.
These are connectivity features. Nissan does not describe Gemini as a safety, driver-monitoring or driving system.
60kW Power Output and Standard Driver Aids Focus on City Driving
Nissan lists power output at 60kW (82hp, per Nissan UK). Nissan says One Pedal technology lets the driver start, accelerate, decelerate and stop using only the accelerator pedal.
Adaptive cruise control with Stop/Go, Lane Departure Warning and Hands-Free Parking are standard. These are driver aids, not autonomous driving. Nissan has not disclosed torque, acceleration, top speed or kerb weight.
Nissan Pixo Specifications: Battery, Range, Charging and Dimensions
| Specification | Nissan Pixo |
| Vehicle type | Battery-electric city car |
| Segment | A-segment |
| Market | Europe |
| Battery | 27.5kWh LFP |
| Range | Up to 259km WLTP* |
| DC charging | 50kW, 15–80% in approx. 28 minutes |
| AC charging | 11kW, bidirectional with V2L |
| Power output | 60kW |
| Length | 3,796mm |
| Width (without mirrors) | 1,790mm |
| Height (empty) | 1,512mm |
| Wheelbase | 2,492mm |
| Front / rear overhang | 741mm / 563mm |
| Ground clearance | 140mm |
| Turning circle | 9.9m |
| Boot (seats up / folded) | 356L / 1,221L VDA |
*259km is Nissan’s pre-certification reference figure.
Nissan Pixo Price and 2027 European Delivery Timeline
Nissan says European deliveries are scheduled from early 2027. Pricing has not been announced; Nissan says pricing, market specifications and pre-order information will follow from December. Nissan UK says its line-up and pricing arrive in March 2027.
Nissan has not announced an India launch for the Pixo in the verified source material.
Nissan Pixo: What Nissan Has Confirmed and What Remains Unknown
| Confirmed by Nissan | Not yet disclosed |
| 27.5kWh LFP battery | Usable capacity, cell supplier, warranty |
| Up to 259km WLTP reference range | Final certified WLTP result |
| 50kW DC, 15–80% in approx. 28 minutes | Charging curve |
| 11kW bidirectional AC with V2L | V2H / V2G functionality |
| 60kW power output | Torque, acceleration, top speed |
| Dimensions and boot capacity | Kerb weight |
| Sliding rear seats | Seat travel distance |
| European deliveries from early 2027 | Price |
| Developed for European cities | India launch |
Nissan Pixo FAQs
–
Stay connected via Google 'Electric Vehicle' News
Follow BijliWaliGaadi | India's Trusted EV Insights Portal
source on Google












